New Chair, members appointed to HHS Board

Annual cycle sees three members complete terms of service

Hamilton Health Sciences is pleased to announce the appointment of David Lazzarato as the Chair of the Board of Directors and to welcome several new directors to the Board.

David Lazzarato is an experienced Board leader with accomplishments in both non-profit and corporate governance roles. He is a past member and Chair of the Board of Governors of McMaster University, and served as the Chair of the Council of Chairs of Ontario Universities. He is also a past Vice Chair of the Board of Directors of Trillium Health Foundation. David’s corporate management career includes senior leadership roles with Bell Canada Enterprises Inc., CAE, Allstream and Alliance Atlantis
Communications Inc.

We are pleased to welcome the following new directors: Hila Taraky; Dr. Allison Sekuler; and Debbie Zimmerman. We also wish to thank the following individuals for their leadership and service on the Board: Charles Criminisi; Richard Koroscil; and Dr. Terry Shields.

2021/22 HHS Board of Directors

David Lazzarato, Chair
David Collie, Vice Chair
Indy Butany-DeSouza
Catherine Gaulton
Rob Galaski
William Laidlaw
Scott Maki
Jane Milanetti
Andrea McKinney
Keith Monrose
Dr. Allison Sekuler
Hila Taraky
Shirley Thomas-Weir
Mary Volk
Debbie Zimmerman

Ex officio
Dr. Deepak Dath – President, Medical Staff Association
Dr. Smita Halder – Chair, Medical Advisory Committee
Ms. Kirsten Krull – Vice President, Quality & Performance & Chief Nursing Executive
Mr. Rob MacIsaac – President & CEO
Dr. Paul O’Byrne – Dean & Vice President, Faculty of Health Sciences, McMaster University

Convert to PDFPrint page